Staff Directory

  • Daily Closures
Select Category
  • Department Name Email Phone
    Board of Road Commissioners board@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Communications Maura Lamoreaux Communications Manager / Media Inquiries mlamoreaux@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6949
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Engineering Wayne Harrall, P.E. Deputy Managing Director wharrall@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6914
    Engineering Darren Vink, P.E. Public Plat Engineer dvink@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6911
    Engineering Rick Sprague Transportation Planner rsprague@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6948
    Engineering Erik Easterly, P.E. Project Engineer eeasterly@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 1170
    Engineering Eric Rodegher, P.E. Project Engineer erodegher@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6963
    Engineering Mike Salmon, P.E. Project Engineer msalmon@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6964
    Engineering Mike TenBrock, P.E. Bridge Engineer mtenbrock@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 1145
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Equipment & Facilities Steve Roose Director of Equipment & Facilities sroose@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6955 .ext 6955
  • Department Name Name Address Profession Email Phone
    Facilities Pat Thompson Central Complex / 1900 4 Mile Road NW, Walker MI 49544 Superintendent pthompson@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6972
    Facilities Rob Koehl South Complex / 4949 Tim Dougherty Drive SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-4091 Superintendent rkoehl@kentcountyroads.net (616) 336-2987
    Facilities Mike Armock North Complex / 11777 White Creek Ave NE, Cedar Springs MI 49319 Superintendent marmock@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6969
    Facilities Paul Price Southwest Complex / 131 84th St SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-6925 Superintendent pprice@kentcountyroads.net (616) 336-8051
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Finance Macy Barcheski Director of Finance mbarcheski@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6932
    Finance Mario Guerra Assistant Director of Finance - Accounting mguerra@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6986
    Finance Andrew Nordstrom Purchasing Manager anordstrom@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6928
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Maintenance (Roads) Steve Roon Director, Maintenance and Local Road Construction sroon@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
    Maintenance (Roads) Paul Murphy Local Road Manager pmurphy@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
    Maintenance (Roads) Bill Byrne Assistant Director, Maintenance bbyrne@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
    Maintenance (Roads) Kris Cassady Administrative Specialist kcassady@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Office of the Managing Director Jerry Byrne Managing Director jbyrne@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
    Office of the Managing Director Karen Luneke Executive Secretary kluneke@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
  • Department Name Phone
    Permit Department (616) 242-6901 .ext 2992
    Permit Department (616) 242-6901 .ext 6982
    Permit Department (616) 242-6901 .ext 6975
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Right of Way L.R. Cole, SR/WA Right of Way Office Manager lcole@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6966
    Right of Way Tim Fennema, SR/WA, R/W-NAC Senior Property Specialist tfennema@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6941
  • Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
    Traffic and Safety Tim Haagsma, P.E. Director of Traffic and Safety thaagsma@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6936
    Traffic and Safety Scott Bocian Sign Shop Foreman sbocian@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6929
    Traffic and Safety (616) 242-6923
    Traffic and Safety Juan Villarreal Administrative Aide, Safety jvillarreal@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6924
    Traffic and Safety Timothy J. Likens, P.E. Traffic Engineer tlikens@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-1149
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administrative Inquiry (616) 242-6960
Board of Road Commissioners board@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
Communications Maura Lamoreaux Communications Manager / Media Inquiries mlamoreaux@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6949
Engineering Wayne Harrall, P.E. Deputy Managing Director wharrall@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6914
Engineering Darren Vink, P.E. Public Plat Engineer dvink@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6911
Engineering Rick Sprague Transportation Planner rsprague@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6948
Engineering Erik Easterly, P.E. Project Engineer eeasterly@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 1170
Engineering Eric Rodegher, P.E. Project Engineer erodegher@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6963
Engineering Mike Salmon, P.E. Project Engineer msalmon@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6964
Engineering Mike TenBrock, P.E. Bridge Engineer mtenbrock@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 1145
Engineering - Right of Way L.R. Cole Right-of-Way Office Manager lcole@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6966
Engineering - Right of Way Tim Fennema Senior Property Specialist tfennema@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6941
Equipment & Facilities Steve Roose Director of Equipment & Facilities sroose@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6955 .ext 6955
Equipment and Facilities (616) 242-6901 .ext 6955
Facilities Pat Thompson Central Complex / 1900 4 Mile Road NW, Walker MI 49544 Superintendent pthompson@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6972
Facilities Rob Koehl South Complex / 4949 Tim Dougherty Drive SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-4091 Superintendent rkoehl@kentcountyroads.net (616) 336-2987
Facilities Mike Armock North Complex / 11777 White Creek Ave NE, Cedar Springs MI 49319 Superintendent marmock@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6969
Facilities Paul Price Southwest Complex / 131 84th St SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-6925 Superintendent pprice@kentcountyroads.net (616) 336-8051
Finance Macy Barcheski Director of Finance mbarcheski@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6932
Finance Mario Guerra Assistant Director of Finance - Accounting mguerra@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6986
Finance Andrew Nordstrom Purchasing Manager anordstrom@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6928
Finance (616) 242-6932
Human Resources (616) 242-6979
Maintenance (Roads) Steve Roon Director, Maintenance and Local Road Construction sroon@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
Maintenance (Roads) Paul Murphy Local Road Manager pmurphy@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
Maintenance (Roads) Bill Byrne Assistant Director, Maintenance bbyrne@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
Maintenance (Roads) Kris Cassady Administrative Specialist kcassady@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6950
Office of the Managing Director Jerry Byrne Managing Director jbyrne@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
Office of the Managing Director Karen Luneke Executive Secretary kluneke@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6960
Permit Department Dave Beck Permit Manager dbeck@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 2992
Permit Department Tom Morgan Survey Chief tmorgan@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6982
Permit Department Andrew Reinhardt Environmental Specialist areinhardt@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6975
Permits (616) 242-6920
Right of Way L.R. Cole, SR/WA Right of Way Office Manager lcole@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6966
Right of Way Tim Fennema, SR/WA, R/W-NAC Senior Property Specialist tfennema@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6941
Road Maintenance (616) 242-6950
Signs, Signals and Safety (616) 242-6923
Traffic and Safety Tim Haagsma, P.E. Director of Traffic and Safety thaagsma@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6936
Traffic and Safety Scott Bocian Sign Shop Foreman sbocian@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6929
Traffic and Safety (616) 242-6923
Traffic and Safety Juan Villarreal Administrative Aide, Safety jvillarreal@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-6901 .ext 6924
Traffic and Safety Timothy J. Likens, P.E. Traffic Engineer tlikens@kentcountyroads.net (616) 242-1149
Weight Limits (616) 336-2019